What Makes A Italian Hoagie

AllRecipes.com shares all the ingredients that go into a traditional hoagie, and how to customize it to your own likes.

Back Years Ago When I Was Living In New Jersey I Had A Job Where I Made Italian Hoagies And Philly Cheese Steak’s All Day Long.

Today I was watching about 50 Videos On How to make a Italian Hoagie.

I could not believe how many variations that to me are not normal. a few of them put mayonnaise on the bun, and a few put mustard. I found my self screaming to my self that they had no Idea what goes on a Italian Hoagie. I am not sure where in the United States most of them came from, but if any of them came from New Jersey they should have there citizenship revoked (well maybe that’s a bit harsh). I have the same feelings when it comes to making a good Philly Cheese Steak. I don’t know why I have such strong feelings for these two meals.

This is my idea of A Italian Hoagie, and Assembled in this order

A Good Chewy Roll
Remove some of the bread from the center of each half of roll.(if desired)
Olive Oil On The Roll (Optional)
Red Wine Vinegar On The Roll (Optional)
provolone cheese (this will act as A moisture barrier)
prosciutto di Parma (Optional)
hot capicola (as an alt Ham with red pepper flakes)
genoa salami or other hard salami
Pepperoni
Tomatoes (Sliced)
Lettuce (Shredded)
Onions (Sliced) (Optional)
Oregano
Olive Oil
Red Wine Vinegar
Salt (Optional)
Pepper (Optional)
Peperoncino or jalapeño peppers (Optional)

Leave a Reply

